Posted in Uncategorized

Daily Prompt: Escape!

Nothing in particular comes to mind in terms of an Escape.  However, whatever the nature of the escape, I can think of a few elements that would make it worth the experience;

1) More hours in a day for rest, relaxation and reflection. Merely imagining it, and just like that more hours are added to my day.

2) Waking up to a beautiful oceanfront view like the picturesque aquamarine blue waters of Tobago.

3) Design, Decorate, Redesign, Redecorate any space of my choice with little or no effort without breaking the bank or breaking out in a sweat.

4) A place where there are quick and easy to prepare but nutritious meals.  Better yet already prepared mouth-watering meals at my beck and call.  We are talking meals that keep you longing for more.  The best part, the after effects of such a delightful gastronomic experience show up in just the right places.

5) Watching one of my favorite Korean Dramas (City Hall) or two or three or more… uninterrupted with excellent subtitles.

6) Visit as many countries of my choice where money is no object.

7) Have a personal shopper.

Author:

Broad based knowledge seeker; outside and beyond the box - arts and culture, travel, writing, christian faith walk, good reads and refreshing conversation - and not necessarily in that order. Storytelling by connecting the dots between the traditional and non-traditional, the obvious and not so obvious.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Escape!

  1. A nice sanctuary in my house that is entirely my space. No husband or kids. I can so see myself relaxing with a nice cup of tea after a long day on my comfortable chaise and I echo you on the k dramas or really good book. That will be my ideal daily escape. – Emma.

  2. Woot woot @ kdramas uninterrupted. :/)

    I covet your “waking up to a beautiful ocean front view plus a kdrama, plus in a country of choice”, and spending time with God. Now that is the life!

Leave a Reply

